ICAE 2018, a congress hosted by Tecnalia

TECNALIA is a leading research and technological development centre in Europe.

TECNALIA offers a different business perspective: because we create solutions in co-operation with companies to provide value through technology. Competitive solutions which transform and help businesses grow, while at the same time improve the future of our companies and society.

For TECNALIA, this congress is the ideal opportunity to create synergies with many participating companies with which the company has been constantly collaborating for over 30 years.

This congress is the optimum environment to compare first hand with our customers the projects and developments that have been carried out over the past three years, either through joint-collaboration projects related to R&D performed by companies in conjunction with TECNALIA, as well as collaborations or direct requirements to solve problems that arise during the useful life of different products (studies, analysis, calculations, testing, etc.)

Much of this collaboration has materialised in TECNALIA Catalogue in the field of architectural envelopes that represents collaboration with companies in recent years.

Envelope catalogue

KUBIK catalogue

Organizing committee

The organizing committee will be composed of the following people from TECNALIA:

Julen Astudillo

Chairman of ICAE organising committee
Programme and Technology Manager.
Sustainable Construction Division

Dr. José Antonio Chica

 Business Area Director (BAD), Construction / Industrial Construction
Sustainable Construction Division

Miguel Mateos

Head of Innovation and Conformity Assessment Point
Technology Services Division

Virginia Aseguinolaza

Construction Area Director
Technology Services Division

Roberto Garay

Envelope Project Manager
Sustainable Construction Division

Xabier Olano

Head of Safety Laboratory
Technology Services Division

Peru Elguezabal

Envelop Project Manager
Sustainable Construction Division

Beñat Arregi

Energy Efficiency
Industrial Construction Area
Sustainable Construction Division

Anais Silban

Head of Communication and Marketing
Technological Services Division

Myriam Torres

Head of Communication and Marketing
Sustainable Construction Division

International Scientific Committee

  • Uta Pottgiesser PhD., HS OWL
  • Holger Strauss, HS OWL
  • Steve Lo PhD., University of Bath
  • Stephen Ledbetter PhD., University of Bath
  • Andreas Luible PhD., HSLU Luzern
  • Ulrich Knaack PhD., TU Delft, HS OWL
  • Tillmann Klein, TU Delft
  • Jesús Cerezo, Enar Envolventes arquitectónicas S.L.
  • Jose Francisco Escribano Villán PhD., Basque Country University
  • José Miguel Martínez Rico, Basque Country University
  • Xavier Ferrés, Ferrés Arquitectos y Consultores
  • Agustí Bulbena, VIDRESIF S.A.
  • Julen Astudillo, Sustanaible Construction Division, TECNALIA